Board of Governors

The ICAM Board of Governors (BoG) meets at the ICAM Annual Conference and at one or two virtual meetings during the year on an as-needed basis.  The BoG sets the financial and policy boundaries of ICAM – voting on major expenditures, setting the financial limits on ICAM’s programs, approving additions and/or changes to ICAM’s policies and approving new or unique initiatives and activities.


Laura Greene — Florida State University

North America

Elihu Abrahams — University Of California, Los Angeles
James Allen — University Of Michigan, Ann Arbor
N. Peter Armitage — Johns Hopkins University
Meigan Aronson — Stony Brook University/Brookhaven National Lab Consortium
R. Stephen Berry — University Of Chicago
Ward Beyermann — University Of California, Riverside
Ravindra Bhatt — Princeton University
David Campbell — Boston University
Paul Canfield — Ames Lab
Paul Chaikin — New York University
Piers Coleman — Rutgers University
Daniel Cox — University Of California, Davis
John DiTusa — Louisiana Consortium
Vlad Dobrosavljevic — Florida State University
Robert Ecke — Los Alamos National Laboratory
Jan Engelbrecht — Boston College
Rebecca Flint — Ames Lab
Martin Forstner — Syracuse University
Richard Greene — University Of Maryland CNAM
Laura Greene — Florida State University
Richard Greene — University Of Maryland CNAM
Alan Hurd — Los Alamos National Laboratory
Aharon Kapitulnik — Stanford University
Alex Levine — University Of California, Los Angeles
Peter Littlewood — Argonne National Laboratory
M. Brian Maple — University Of California, San Diego
Alexandra Navrotsky — University Of California, Davis
Khandker Quader — Kent State University
Jeremy A. Sabloff — Santa Fe Institute
Sean Shaheen — University Of Colorado, Boulder
Qimiao Si — Rice University
Mel Silverman — Canadian Institute For Advanced Research (CIFAR)
Rajiv Singh — University Of California, Davis
Ivan Smalyukh — University Of Colorado, Boulder
Peter Smerud — Wolf Ridge Environmental Learning Center
Stephen White — University Of California, Irvine


​Tony Chan — Hong Kong University Of Science And Technology
Hong Ding — Chinese Academy Of Sciences, Institute Of Physics
Su Guaning — Nanyang Technological University
Sailing He — Zhejiang Consortium
Kee Hoon Kim — Center For Novel States Of Complex Materials Research, Seoul National University
Jian-Xin Li — Nanjing University
Kazuo Nishimura — Kyoto University, CAEA
Swapan K. Pati — JNCASR Bangalore
Madan Rao — NCBS-TCIS Bio-Complex Consortium
JuYeol Rhee — Sungkyunkwan University
Yasutami Takada — University Of Tokyo, Institute For Solid State Physics
Zheng-Yu Weng — Tsinghua University
Yue-liang Wu — Beijing - Xiamen Consortium
Xin-Cheng Xie — International Center For Quantum Materials (ICQM), Peking University


Ross McKenzie — University Of Queensland, Australia


​Ali Alpar — Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey
Bernd Buechner — Leibniz Institute For Solid State And Materials Research, Dresden
David DiVincenzo — Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH
Matthias Eschrig — Hubbard Theory Consortium
Hermann Grabert — Freiburg Institute For Advanced Studies
Jurgen Haase — University Of Leipzig
Bogdan Hnat — UK NESFE (NetworkPlus On Emergence And Systems Far From Equilibrium)
Gilbert Lonzarich — University Of Cambridge
Andrew MacKenzie — Scottish Universities Physics Alliance-Bristol Consortium
Cristiane Morais Smith — Dutch Consortium
Anna Painelli — Parma Consortium
Eva Pavarini — Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH
Fernando Quevedo — International Center For Theoretical Physics, Trieste
Frank Steglich — Max Planck Consortium, Dresden
Cécile Sykes — Paris Consortium
Hilbert von Lohneysen — Karlsruhe Consortium
Jochen Wosnitza — Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf

South America

Karen Hallberg — CONICET

Elisa Saitovitch — FAPERJ