top of page

Easter Island Nanoscience Conference 2013 (4294)

June 03, 2013 – June 07, 2013


Easter Island, Chile

Important Links

EINC 2013 Website


Registration Form


Ricardo Ramirez, Universidad Catolica de Chile
Ivan K. Schuller, University Of California, San Diego
Kaura Steren, CONICET


Nanoscience and Nanotechnology have reached the forefront of present-day attention due to fascinating advances in basic science, but also due to the relevant technological achievements it holds in promise. The Easter Island Nanoscience Conference aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and students to exchange and share their experiences and results about all aspects of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. We cordially invite you to attend the conference and to actively participate in its technical sessions.

List of Speakers

Plenary Speakers
  • Alan Heeger, Nobel Prize 2000, University of California, Santa Bárbara, USA.

  • Kornelius Nielsch, University of Hamburg, Germany

  • Myriam Sarachick, City College of New York, USA

  • Dan Shechtman, Nobel Prize 2011, Technion, Israel

  • Claude Cohen-Tannoudji, Nobel Prize 1997, École Normale Supérieure, France


Invited Speakers
  • Johan Ackerman, University of Gothenburg, Sweeden *

  • Carlos Balseiro, CAB, Bariloche, Argentina *

  • Manu Barandiaran, Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea (UPV/EHU), Bilbao, Spain

  • Yvan Bryunseraede, Leuven University, Belgium

  • Dan Dahlberg, University of Minnesota, USA

  • Rodolfo Miranda, IMDEA, Madrid, Spain *

  • Monica Olvera, Northwestern University, Evanston, USA *

  • Sergio Rezende, Recife, Brazil *

  • Jian Shen, Fudan University, Shanghai, China

  • Daniel Ugarte, Unicamp, Campinas, Brazil

  • Jaume Veciana, Barcelona, Spain


* to be confirmed

bottom of page